Mushroom’s 2014 Resolutions

20140102-000200.jpg

I decided to join in the fun after seeing Little Sheepy’s 2014 Beauty Resolutions. But I don’t do resolutions. I think it is pretty much setting myself up for failure right from the get go. And what I mean by that is failing all my resolutions by January 2. Sad but true. Procrastination gets the best of me and I am not ready to fight it.

So I decided that my resolutions should start this way: “Be happy and content with…” Wanna join in?

Be happy and content with myself. If there is something that bothers me about myself, I should change it until I am happy with myself.

Be happy and content with my makeup routine. If there is a false lash that bothers me, I’ll glue it down properly or pull it out. Whatever makes me happy.

Be happy and content with my job. If I hate my job, I need to learn to love it or quit. Whatever makes me happy.

Be happy and content with my exercise routine. If I hate myself for being lazy, I should hit the gym. If I am happy with the current state of affairs, I need to keep it up. Whatever makes/keeps me happy.

Be happy and content with my financial standing. If I have lots of debts, I won’t be happy. I should pay them off systematically and see the size of my debt reducing while growing my sense of accomplishment. When I feel accomplished, I feel happy.

Weird way of thinking but it sorta kinda works, right?

Leave a comment