2014 Hong Kong: Skincare Toiletries

I can’t believe we have a week left before I embark on my journey to Hong Kong with my boyfriend and his brother. It seems like a LONG time ago since we actually decided to go and went to purchase the tickets. I can’t believe how fast time passed and now it’s down to the last minute preparations, last minute hanging out with friends, last minute doctor appointments to make sure everything’s good to go. Anyway! Enough babbling.

I am USUALLY the type of person to overpack, but as this is a type of trip where I am expected to make a lot of purchases, I have done my best and only packed what I’m using every day.

photo 2

1. Formula 10.0.6 Deep Down Detox Ultra-Cleansing Mud Mask (With Orange and Bergamot)
2. essie’s Millionails Treatment with Fiber Shield and Iron Strength
8. Urban Decay’s allnighter

I’m not going to lie, I’m a little nervous about the pollution level in Hong Kong. I’ve been to SE Asia but have been mostly indoors so things weren’t that big of a deal, but Hong Kong is a walking city and you can best believe I will be out and about as much as possible whenever and wherever possible. Because of that, I’m hoping a detoxifying mud mask would do just the trick. I’ve used it plenty of times before and it’s got a very nice citrus fragrant. As a mud mask, it does harden into a clay-like texture so I really hope the boys won’t be terrified when I walk out of the room at night with my skincare regime on. Sorry boys, a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do. 😉

As stated in my essie millonails review here, I have extremely soft nails and it makes nail polish my worst enemy. I really need this to strengthen my nails or else they will break off like none other. I might not pack the packaging and just toss the polish into my toiletries bag.

I’m nervous about the humidity that I will encounter so a makeup setting spray will be my best friend when it comes to staying power. I don’t want to weigh down my baggage with the whole thing so I’ve extracted some of it into a travel size spray bottle. It’s also very refreshing so in the hot days, I can even spray it on my face for some quick hydration on the go.

3. Kiehl’s creamy eye treatment with avocado
4. Kiehl’s ultra facial overnight hydrating masque
5. Kiehl’s creme d’elegance repairateur cream for very dry or dry skin type
6. Kiehl’s ultra facial toner
7. Kiehl’s Ultra facial cleanser

Since the end of summer 2013 I have been religiously following the Kiehl’s skincare regime. The first purchase in the whole series was the creamy eye treatment (which I LOVE). It’s the first eye cream that I’m using and I can’t believe I haven’t started earlier. I then bought the creme d’elegance and the rest is history. I probably will just put some of the creme in a travel size container so it won’t weigh me down again. I will be doing a full skincare review on this line sometime down the line ^_^

I think  I did pretty good for packing “sort of” light for a three week vacation oversea. I try to bring the current skincare regime that I am on when I travel as to prevent breakouts from the stress and different environment but I try my best to bring only the things I need. Next post will be about my travel makeup bag and its contents.

Sometimes, I get really impatient with packing and think, why don’t I just chuck the whole thing out and fly empty handed, but we don’t want to be foolish now, do we?

Leave a Reply

