Product Review: WATSONS Face Mask with Rose Water and Natural Plant Extracts

I’m on a roll! ^_^ Hopefully this will pick up for the rest of the year lol.

Today’s product review is on a face mask – the WATSONS Face Mask with Rose Water and Natural Plant Extracts. It specializes in revitalization and moisturization.

photo 1

I typically use the My Beauty Diary face masks (which trust me girls, I STOCKED UP in Hong Kong!) but a friend was going back to Taiwan and he picked up these face masks for me. Generally, I don’t see a great difference when I use masks (but I do feel more refreshed). However, I was very surprised after I used it the first time the other day ago, and I thought I’d write a blog post about it!

photo 2

 

First of all, I really like the packaging of the product – it’s very attractive and makes me reach for it more than the others (maybe because it’s pink…but, that’s just a biased opinion). It’s wrapped in the traditional white plastic layering when you open it. Being a full – faced mask, I feel that some are either too big or too small, but this has just the right amount of coverage. I did have one problem though – the nose cover flap was too long so I kept breathing it in, therefore I had to fold it a bit.

Instructions say to keep it on for 15-30 minutes – I like to do my masks before bed so all the moisturizing properties can set in overnight.

In the morning, I noticed that my face was definitely brighter and more healthy looking! I actually only had to use a light coverage BB cream for my base.  My face felt a little “sticky” from leaving it on right before I went to sleep, but I really liked the way it felt.

If you are looking for a new mask to try I definitely recommend trying this one out 🙂

Leave a Reply

