Littlesheepy Update! Back from Hong Kong

Yay! I’m finally back and have gotten rid of my not-so-wonderful jetlag that I experienced for two weeks! Who gets jetlag for that long? Does anyone have tips for getting over it faster? Anyway, since I’ve been back, I’ve been cooking up a storm. You eat out every day in Hong Kong and I’ve missed playing around with the stove and oven! Here are some quick updates of things I’ve made in the past week or two. Thank you guys so much for sticking around to this blog! ❤

0218_1

Lately I’ve been trying to indulge in healthier snacks. What is your choice when you are craving something healthy? Raspberries are my favourite fruit of choice at the moment. Actually, I think it’s always been ❤

0218_2

Its always fun to bake for the boyfriend, isn’t it? Here I made banana raisin bread for his OT team at the office. 0218_3

I’ve got to say, I’ve got a thing for bulgogi. We go hand in hand together like two peas in a pod. I enjoy experimenting with different recipes! Late last year we even got stone bowls to serve our Korean/Japanese style meals in! It really makes a difference 🙂

0218_4The boyfriend and I watched Lego movie. It was really really cute and fun. I don’t like to watch trailers for animation movies so I don’t overhype it, but for others like real-life movies I do. Am I the only one?

Coming soon are my Asian makeup hauls and reviews! ^_^ You can best believe I did a crapload of shopping in Hong Kong. I’m actually quite surprised that I had to borrow another insanely huge luggage from my aunt because of all the stuff I bought. That just means that I’m on a shopping ban for the rest of the year. Let’s see how long that will even last 😛 hehe.

Leave a Reply

