Beauty Caffiene (mini product reviews)

I’m sure all of us girls have been there, when we have a date with that guy we really like, or if we have a really important interview and you REALLY want to impress the boss and the morning of said event, you wake up with a massive zit the size of Mt. Everest (or multiple zits) and you need a quick fix! The following are some quick, fool prooft cover-up products that I’ve used over the years!

covergirlol

1. Covergirl + Olay Concealer Balm
(photosource)

When I first started out with makeup, lipstick tube concealers were notoriously known to be dry and just overall very hard to work with. After having many years of bad luck I stayed away from concealers, but I heard about how good this was from some friends and decided to pick it up. To my surprise, this baby is my go-to product for the days when I don’t want to layer foundation all over my face and just have my under eye bags and redness on my face disappear. It has a matte finish so it’s perfect to do just that. It does not cake up nor settle into fine lines, and I have continued to repurchase this baby over and over again. I believe I am already running low on my third tube…. 🙂

instant-age-rewind-the-eraser-eye_pack-shot-crop

2. Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circles Treatment Concealer
(photosource)

When I first bought this, I twisted it up so much that too much product came out so I decided to use it as a spot concealer like how I mentioned using the Covergirl one above. It was fine, except I find that the finish to the Maybelline concealer to be more dewy finish than matte, so I prefer using this one on my under eyes to brighten things up, the inner corners of my eyes and the center of my forehead for a little added brightness. If you don’t like using the sponge applicator straight from the tube, you can always use a concealer brush or even a small eyeshadow brush to pinpoint areas that need extra help on your face.

lauram

3. Laura Mercier Foundation Primer
(photosource)

I used to not enjoy using primer as it was an added step to the makeup routine and let me tell you, I would prefer to sleep in to the last moment than to have extra minutes getting ready if I could. This primer is good for those long stressful days where you can’t really touch up on the go (or too lazy to lol), and the best thing about it, is that it’s LIGHTWEIGHT and makes application of your base makeup apply like a dream. This is very important to me for foundation primers is that, I want it not to feel like an extra layer under my foundation.

lioele-beyond-the-solution-bb-cream-4. Lioele Beyond the Solution BB Cream
(photosource)

The Lioele Beyond BB cream is probably my favourite Asian BB cream there is. When I first tried it many years ago, I was afraid it would cake up and I would look like Nicki Minaj by noon. However, to my surprise, the finish is VERY natural even though the formulation is quite thick. I’ve gotten many compliments whenever I wear this so if you are new to the Asian BB cream market, I would highly recommend you starting out with this one. On the down side, I believe they only come in two shades so there is not much selection for shades.

drg-gowoonsesang-brightening-bb-cream-60ml-spf30-pa

5. Dr. G Gowoonsesang Brightening Balm SPF 30 PA++
(photosource)

Although the name is really hard to say, I also really recommend this BB cream. It’s good for the days when you feel dull and sickly with darker blemishes, as the dewy finish of the product lifts and revitalizes your complexion. I would say the coverage for blemishes and breakouts is light to medium but definitely buildable. I worked long, late shifts at the hospital and this was my lifesaver. It’s very dewy so those with oily skin types may want to carry blotting papers or a powder throughout the day.

So there you have it! 🙂 5 types of breakout helpers that I’ve tried out over the past years. If you’ve used any of these, let me know how you like it, or please recommend me ones that I may like! Littlesheepy signing off with a honkin’ headache ❤ muah ^_^

Leave a Reply

