Review: Chanel Poudre Universelle Compacte

After lunch with the boyfriend and some of his colleagues last week I made the mistake of visiting the Chanel counter.  It was a quick, innocent trip and I just wanted to check out the selections they had. I knew I didn’t want eyeshadow (another fail for a girl, will post about that later). I knew I wasn’t in the market for another blush (I already have one I’m eyeing at MAC), and I didn’t want eyeliner (I already found my muse at the Drugstore).

Now don’t get me wrong, I am not the type of girl to just fork over a bunch of cash like that. However, I knew I wanted something from Chanel and I ended up going for the Chanel Poudre Universelle Compacte.

BW0hjJtCUAARkR0

When I went to the counter, the Chanel girl tried selling me their beige line of cosmetics but the black packaging stole my heart. I said, “take my money!!” and took this baby home.

The Chanel girls are so helpful, they asked what kind of finish do you want? There are some girls that like to go a shade darker for a tanned effect and a shade lighter for the Korean babydoll effect or neutral. I already felt like I was crazy enough to pick up this beauty so I thought I’d cancel it out by going neutral with the shade #30 Naturel. Does life work that way? One can only hope.

It’s been a few days since I had Miss Chanel, and I can already tell you now, that it applies like a dream. It’s so easy to buff on with a powder brush (it comes with a sponge for touchups throughout the day), and it feels so luxurious on the skin. I’m happy I got the Poudre as a little present to myself. Sometimes, when you work really hard, you need to also reward yourself too.

What did you guys reward with yourselves the last time you thought you worked too much? 🙂

One thought on “Review: Chanel Poudre Universelle Compacte

Leave a Reply

