On The Radar: Viktor & Rolf’s Flowerbomb

Call me a fail for a girl, but I do not yet own a single perfume.

Let me rephrase that: I have not yet found a perfume that deserves to be called my First Love. But that has changed.

I took a much needed trip to our local mall after work on Friday and of course, I had to stop by Sephora. Before I go on about my experience, let us take a moment to see the beautifulness of the bottle itself.

96327_viktor__rolf_flowerbomb

Now, I am a HUGE sucker for pretty packaging, but I try not to get suckered into the hype.

I haven’t heard much about this perfume before (much to the opposite of Marc by Marc Jacobs like Daisy and Dot, or the Miss Dior), and I like to buy things that are not very popular.

My Sephora fragrance expert saw my confused facial expression and proceeded to approach me with a very patient and happy attitude, like he was used to beginners. He asked me what kind of vibe I was going for. I told him I was looking for my first perfume and want something unique, something that can be my “signature scent”.  I wanted something feminine and fun that I could wear on special dates (I told him I was going on a date that night with my boyfriend). After about smelling six scent strips (he pulled out a couple names from Armani to Chanel to of course, the iconic Miss Dior) and after much consideration I finally decided that Flowerbomb was what I was looking for.

If you are a scent beginner like I am, you first need to find a fragrance expert who clicks with you. S/he needs to really start to get to know you, your personality through a few conversations in the beginning, which will really help them figure out the best scent for you.

And remember that date I told him about that night? After our consultation my fragrance expert asked,

“Would you like a little spray of your Signature Scent for tonight’s special date?” ❤

4 thoughts on “On The Radar: Viktor & Rolf’s Flowerbomb

    • Hi muffin! 😀 Yay! Another Flower Bomb lover! Let’s be blogger friends 🙂 Is Viktor & Rolf popular where you are? I’m on Westcoast Canada and I don’t hear much about it here~

      • Yay! Flowerbomb friends! I hear about it here and there… I don’t think it’s as popular as some of the other fragrances out there. I love that it’s part of Sephora’s VIB perks though!

  1. Ah! OMG I love your blog too, muffin! ❤ I'm going to subscribe. Hehe. Now I have something to read when I have nothing to blog about! And yes, I love Sephora's VIB perks. My Sephora scent expert was SO FUNNY and CUTE! Too bad he is gay, but he told me to come visit him during his shifts anyways LOL =D

Leave a Reply

