September, A New Start?

I have been in and out of the blog posting the random-est things and totally avoiding We Got Married posts. “Why?”, you ask? Admittedly I was getting bored with the show. The balance of the couples is all wrong. We need a comic relief couple! Anyway, just a little recap of what has been going on on the show.

20130918-120921.jpg
Jung Chi and Jung In are tying the knot FOR REAL. They have ended their stint on We Got Married. Apparently being on the show has given them the jolt they need to walk down the aisle. I wish they’d let We Got Married to film their real wedding. I wonder how wacky it is going to be.

20130918-125203.jpg
Junhee and Jinwoon have also called it quits on their virtual marriage. We see floods of tears as they say goodbye and a pretty thoughtful gift of a whole box of socks wrapped in short messages from Junhee to Jinwoon. We say farewell to the touchy-feely couple and also the look of annoyance on Junhee’s face when Jinwoon acts like a kid his age. They were cute to begin with and Junhee is a little bit of 4D (oddball) but I think there were not much progress in recent episodes.

20130918-125647.jpg
Taemin and Naeun is still pretty much the same with Naeun squirming with every possibility. She’s definitely been opening up a bit and is slightly bolder but it takes more than that to make a couple interesting. How I miss Kwanghee and Sunhwa couple’s craziness.
The best part of their recent episode is when they set up a date for Key and Eunji. Yep, the best part of the show isn’t even related to them.

20130918-130017.jpg
I have lots of good things to say about Eunji because I’ve just recently seen Reply Me 1997. (Yes, I know it’s a year too late.) Awesome performance in the drama and even more impressed that she shed her idol image. Not a lot of idols can do that especially idols tend to get characters with more, um, pedigree? Her chemistry with Seo In Guk was sizzling on screen. So back to Key and Eunji… They’re just the absolute cutest together. They have chemistry! The satoori made them all the more cuter and lovable. I like how the both of them are pretty forward with each other asking not to act awkward the next time they see each other on music programs. They ended up exchanging numbers and have even texted a little, according to Naeun. Key and Eunji just highlights even more how MISCASTED Taemin and Naeun are. I’ll be very happy if they scraped Taemin and Naeun altogether and replaced them with Key and Eunji. Actually, better still Seo In Guk and Eunji.

I have yet to check out the new couples and can’t tell you what I think about them. Maybe it’s time to get back to blogging. I may be posting highlights of the shows I’ve watched. Stay tuned and we’ll find out.

One thought on “September, A New Start?

  1. Seo In Guk and Eunji! That would be awesome!
    So, I checked out the two new couples and the Piano Couple are so romantic. I could get behind them. The rockstar and actress, well, I like her in Wonderful Mama, but that kid they’ve paired her up with seems annoying.

    hope you recap the Piano Couple!

Leave a Reply

