Product Review: Sally Girl Nail Polish

I went on a little shopping spree and bought myself some nail polishes that were on sale for a dollar each. Never seen or heard of the brand Sally Girl, but it’s only costing me a tiny amount of money so I’m up for the challenge. 🙂

20130816-190501.jpg

These teeny tiny nail polishes are only 5.3ml and is shorter than my pinky. The base is about the size of a dime. I don’t mind the tiny packaging because I hardly use up an entire bottle of nail polish and it always dries out on me before I get to the bottom of it.

The bottle on the left is Pink It Up and the bottle on the right is Spoiled. Peculiar how they call it Pink It Up when it looks more orange or coral.

The colours go on pretty sheer and even after two coats it still feels a little translucent. I think three coats would be best.

20130816-191234.jpg
Would I buy it again? Perhaps, if I get it on sale for $1. Retail price is just under $1.50 (don’t remember how much exactly!)

20130816-191358.jpg

Leave a Reply

