Despicable Me 2 and K-pop: What do they have in common?

Some of my friends are going crazy for those yellow minions and are stalking out McDonalds every time a new Despicable Me 2 toy is released. I cannot comprehend this craziness because I’ve never seen the movie. Yet. Or maybe, ever. I know Little Sheepy has seen the movie and have really enjoyed it (I see a movie review post in our draft folder!).

Anyway, so there’s this relatively new sticker thing on Facebook where you can download stickers and use them in your Facebook messages. I downloaded the Despicable Me 2 stickers so that I can use them in my group chat (I hate feeling left out) and I noticed this minion holding onto bananas. My K-pop brain started kicking into action for no reason, and I thought of 2PM’s Chansung. Why? Because the boy loves bananas.

Off I go into the weird and wonderful world of Google, type in “Chansung banana” then I have a smile on my face. STRIKE!!!!! I have a post for our blog.
20130719-224023.jpg
Oh, yeah. Awesome, ain’t it?

Photo credit to original uploader
Despicable Me 2 sticker from Facebook
No copyright infringement intended

One thought on “Despicable Me 2 and K-pop: What do they have in common?

  1. Pingback: The Weekend Remix: Minions Style! | ♥ les trois cordonniers ♥

Leave a Reply

