Tech Talk: Google Drive App

Let me get this straight. We, as girls, HATES it when other guys say they understand our pain (when it’s “that time of the month”), right? Well, another thing they don’t understand is how we carry so much stuff in our day purse but still manage to forget things when on the go! But as a techy girl, I’m here to talk about an app that has done wonders for me on-the-go and at home!

move

Ta daa, we have here the Google Drive app! This app has saved my behind many times as I tend to forget important documents or need to upload pictures from my iphone to the computer (I hate using iTunes, but that’s a-whole-nother blog post). App description: Get started with 5GB for free to safely keep all your stuff in one place and then access it from any device, anywhere. Store documents, pictures, or other files – even the big ones – using Google Drive and easily share them with anyone.

If you’re a student and your thumb drive is full, just upload your papers and online homework into Google Drive, log into your email wherever you are, and print your documents right off it! Say you just got a new job and you have a lot of documents at home that need to be faxed to the new office. Scan + Add to Email + Send = Efficiency! You can add and organize folders in your Drive. For instance, you can have folders named Pet Dog Documents, Work Files, iPhone Photos and add as needed.

Go ahead! Give it a try! Don’t say I didn’t tell you it’s an awesome app! I’ll take my thanks in advance!
(obvz Mama Sheepy didn’t teach me modesty bahaha ;D)

Leave a Reply

