♥ Get to know me blogger tag!

As an opening to the weekend, I’ll be posting a get to know me blogger tag! I enjoy doing tags as it gives me a moment to chill before starting my crazy day. I haven’t done very much so far on Les Cordonniers, but I’d love to try more! Let me know of any links to blogger tags if you know of any! Onto the tag!

tumblr_ml5iimPqwe1r0edy6o1_500_large

1. Is your hair naturally curly or straight?
My hair has a natural wave to it that sometimes frizz up into a triangle on rainy, misty days. It’s got a mind of its own, I tell ya. :S

2. Do you dye it yourself or go to a salon?
I’ve been trying to grow out my frizzy, dry hair that I’ve been dyeing its since high school (I’m in the working field now so imagine how long its been) and giving it a breather. I haven’t had black hair for such a long time! But I’ve had it since spring of last year and it’s still going strong.

3. Do you wear the same style everyday, or do you change it?
It really depends what I feel like (and if I have enough time!) that day. I used to never be able to leave my house until I straighten it, but recently I’ve been able to go out with my natural hair.

4. Do you do your own mani/pedi or go to a salon?
Can’t really answer this because I don’t really paint my nails at all :).

5. How often do you change your nail polish?
See above XD

6. Do you polish your toes in the winter or just the summer?
If I do polish my nails, it’d be in the spring/summer months.

7. How long does it take for you to put on makeup?
I usually take about 10-20 minutes tops to do my makeup. I have a really bad habit of slacking off until really gotta do my face before I leave the house (whether it’s to go to work or I’m out on a date) and limit myself this 10-15 minutes, so I’m always stressing out whenever I do my face. Lol.

8. What do you do first? Face or eyes?
I like evening out my complexion first, whether it be a thin layer of foundation or bb cream and then doing a light powder over my T-zone. After that, if I have time (see above answer), I would venture off into doing my eye shadows, but I usually just finish by lining my eyes with my trusty ol’ black eyeliner!

9. Do you collect makeup or just buy what you need when you need it?
I’m half half – I like the idea of collecting but too much makes me feel like a hoarder and I don’t know if I need that much stuff. Granted, being a girl, I like having choices so I have a few products in different brands and colours to choose from, so I would say I do have a somewhat kind of “collection”, but a nice comfortable size. I know exactly what I have in each section for makeup~

10. How often do you wear false eyelashes?
Only during special events like date nights or weddings. I’m part of a choir so sometimes I do feel like wearing falsies but anxiety kicks in and I panic at the thought of the falsies falling off halfway during the presentation – it doesn’t help that I’m in the first row too!

11. Do you do a full face of makeup everyday?
Only for meetings at work, date nights, and choir presentations. As I’ve grown older, I prefer to let my skin breathe and not wear such heavy makeup 🙂

12. Do you wear makeup when you’re home alone or with family?
Nope! I like to air out my skin when I have the chance. Only my family and those closest to me have the right to see my face a la littlesheepy ;). J/k.

13. Will you leave the house without makeup?
If you asked me this question a year ago, my answer would be HELL NO, GIRLFRIEND! But slowly as the years go by with my relationship with my boyfriend, I’ve gotten more comfortable in my own skin. I especially do not wear makeup when I’m sick and have to leave the house though. Which makes me look even more sick than I really am, hah.

14. How many high-end products do you have?
I have a few, but I only purchase those products that I’ve done a lot of research on or if I find that the colour selection is unique from other brands. I enjoy using blushes from NARS and MAC, and MUFE HD foundation. I’ve also started enjoying using Khiel’s skincare products.

15. Do you plan your OOTD every night or decide when you’re getting dressed?
I plan my OOTD for work, but other times I usually just pick out what to wear while I get ready. 🙂

16. How often do you change your handbag?
This is a funny question, because the other day my boyfriend asked to see my entire handbag collection. After laying them all out on the floor I have about 10 (sorry but not sorry, handbags are my “thing”!). I usually switch out my everyday handbag every two weeks.

17. What time do you wake up and go to sleep?
For work I usually wake up before 7 (I am very slow in the morning so I need the extra time lol) and on my days off and on the weekends I usually sleep in til 10am XDDDD

18. How often or when do you workout?
Every day! I have a work-out log that I have taped on my wardrobe and whenever my boyfriend comes over he checks the work-out log and makes constructive criticism and encouragements. ^_^

19. Left handed or right handed?
I am ambidextrous, baby!!!! Aw yea 😀 😀 I was born left handed, but my primary school teacher made me write with my right hand (apparently being left handed was frowned upon back in those days).

20. How tall are you?
4’11” and proud of it!!!!! The boyfriend says by legal standards I am a classified midget. Why thank you, honey! I AM A MIDGET AND PROUD. BWAHAHAHAHAH. /endcraziness

21. Do you speak any foreign languages?
I’m Asian, so one would have to speak their mother tongue in order to communicate with their family back home. =D

22. How many pets do you have?
My boyfriend and I own a furry little cat – Chin chin!!!!! =^_^= she’s a ragdoll and such an adorable one she is. I am though, a dog person at heart and when we move in together, I definitely want to add a puppy to our furry family.

23. Do you swear?
Rarely. When I’m really upset or frustrated and do swear, then you better watch out!!! Otherwise I’m all sunshine and rainbows and butterflies 🙂

24. What are you doing with the rest of your day?
Today’s church day! After I get off the comp it’s time to head off to my happy place. Afterwards, the boyfriend has a roller hockey game (as his girlfriend I am his fulltime cheerleader lol) that I’ll attend to, and then after THAT, we have a birthday BBQ dinner to go to at night! 🙂 we like to keep ourselves busy on the weekends – spending time with each other and our friends really balances out everything from the weekdays!

♥ Hope you enjoyed this massively long post!!!! If you like, you may do this get-to-know-me blogger tag on your own blog, and then link it to me as a reply to this post! I’d love to see your own fun replies

♥ Here’s to the weekend ♥

5 thoughts on “♥ Get to know me blogger tag!

  1. #19: Ditto. 🙂 Do you find your left hand acting up sometimes? I especially find it hard to stop eating with it. (Yes, old-fashioned here.)

    What are those gorgeous headphones?

  2. Hi TS! 🙂 Woot woot another ambidextrous baby! I thought I was the only one!

    Well, don’t really know what you mean by “acting up” but yes my left hand is stronger than my right. I open bottles and containers with my left hand and use the fork with my left hand. My dad gets so agitated when I do that because apparently you’re supposed to use the fork on your right hand, and knife on your left???? I am so confused! LoL

    • I get confused re fork & knife usage too. So I just follow the table settings in formal settings and use fork and spoon rest of the time. I dont eat much that requires constant knife usage at home anyway.

      As for left hand being stronger, actually for a while there it was like deadwood, and increasingly so. Then I took some Alexander Technique lessons and it was like my left side, which has always otherwise been bigger otherwise, suddenly came alive. I also realized that a lot things like sitting crosslegged, which had been uncomfortable, became comfortable because now the left side was going on top like it’d wanted to do. And other physical activity became easier as I became more balanced out.

      Pakistani culture, my origin, is very right-hand dominated. So were the Anglican schools I firstb grew up in when in the UK. So that’s where all the confusion came.

      Long reply, but I was so chuffed to see someone else with a similar ambidextrous history! 😀

      • Woo hoo, another amidextrous baby in the house! I’m Asian and back in the early 90’s it was very frowned upon where I grew up to be left-handed. Now it’s a lot more accepted (though still uncommon) and sometimes I like to use my left hand to confuse the people around me on purpose! Bwahahahha!

Leave a Reply

