Littlesheepy Update: The Hobbit, gardening(!?), warmer weather

Hi All! Time for another Littesheepy update. I suppose I’ll do these at the end of the month to kind of wrap things up. I can’t believe we’re already into May. As you get older time seems to tick by faster and faster, and I hate that.

large

Recently I just finished the entire Lord of the Rings trilogy and finished it off with The Hobbit with the boyfriend. It was such a crazy experience and I think I lost a few brain cells trying to sit through a three-hour long movie. Luckily I didn’t watch all three at once or I’d have literally lost my mind 😀 Lol. Reminds me of the time when I did a Harry Potter movie-a-thon before watching The Deathly Hallows Pt 2 in the theatre. I rolled around on the floor, fell asleep on the couch, and laughed and cried a lot. Especially at the sad parts (insert Professor Snape incident here). OMG.

*COUGH* So yes, back to The Hobbit. I didn’t really enjoy it in the beginning because Biblo was such an angry hobbit and it was boring lol. Insert Thorin Oakenshield, son of Thrain, son of Thror, King Under the Mountain and ooooh boy. I could hardly sit still in my seat when Thorin was battling the pale Orc and he sliced off the arm!!! I screamed so loud for the pale orc but I remembered that he was an enemy so I should not feel sorry for him lol. I was thinking about the characters that I liked (Aragon, Thorin, Professor Snape) and realized that I like men who has goals in life. Not necessarily men with long hair – that was just a coincidence. Lol. So yes, I am excited for the second Hobbit movie. I think it’s coming out late this year? Not sure.

I am thinking of starting a little herb garden for my mom! I know NOTHING about gardening except the basics: dig ground, plant, cover back with soil, water. Shouldn’t be too hard? Any gardening advice would be nice!!! T_T

Leave a Reply

