Haul Diaries: Sunday Night Makeup Haul =D

Hi girls (and guys)! It’s haul time!

Took a trip to the drugstore and of course had to pick up on some popular items.

After the drugstore stop we pigged out at Costco (their Chicken Bake is to DIE for! and so cheap!). It was a marvelous time.

It’s my first time doing a haul post so I’m not sure of the format on how to do these. Patient is a virtue, my young padawans. 🙂

Onto the haul! Excuse the non flash for the second picture – wanted the product to be as true-to-colour as possible. Still turned out a little dark though.

haul1  haul2

  • Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation
    I’ve been hearing a lot of raves for these fairly new foundation and powder compact, so naturally I wanted to pick them up for myself! Haven’t tested them out yet but on first impression, the foundation bottle has a nice “SNAP” closure sound, which I really like. Kind of like a metallic closure for lipsticks.
  • Revlon Nearly Naked Powder
    The packaging is a little bulky if you wish to take this on the go, but I do appreciate they threw in a mirror.
  • Rimmel Powder Blush
    I have to admit, it’s the packaging that sucked me into this purchase. Little crowns and the British flag garnish this little cute blush, and the little brush is good for on-the-g0 touch ups though I use my own brushes for at-home application. I let my boyfriend pick out the colour since he was being such a trooper and waiting for me as I frolicked in the makeup aisles. XD
  • Neutrogena Oil Free Makeup Remover
    Just a really good everyday makeup remover with no eye sting. Not recommended for waterproof makeup though.
  • Goody Ouchless Hair Elastics
    My favourite elastics. I swear, bobby pins and elastics have legs of their own and I always lose them. These come in a pack of 50 and I only have one head of hair so I give half to my sister, lololol.

Have you guys tried any of these products yet? What do you think about them?

Leave a Reply

